Scoil Mhuire na Trócaire

Hale Street, Ardee, Co. Louth, A92FR58, Tel: +353-41-6853152, Email:

Please scroll down to view all of our news items

Board of Management

Board of Management - Scoil Mhuire na Trócaire 2023 - 2027

Our Board of Management (BOM) is constituted in accordance with the rules of the Department of Education. It has eight members who are appointed for a period of four years. The Board manages the school on behalf of our Patron, Archbishop Eamon Martin and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister for Education.

The term of office for the current board is from 1st December 2023 to 30th November 2027.

We are very grateful to our Board members who give so generously of their time and skills for the good of our school.

The current Board members are:

Patron’s Representatives: Mrs Ger McCormack (Chairperson) & Fr Stefano Colleluori
Teachers’ Representatives: Deirdre Sweeney (Principal) & Donna King
Parents’ Representatives: Jennifer McEntee & Alan Duff
Community Representatives: Anne-Marie Rice & Séan McKenny